Which Chemistry Options do you take?

BIO-AQUA

Chemistry Options  

365 members have voted

1. 1. Which Chemistry Options do you take?

• A. Modern analytical chemistry
    • B. Human biochemistry
    • C. Chemistry in industry and technology
    • D. Medicines and drugs
    • E. Environmental chemistry
    • F. Food chemistry
    • G. Further organic chemistry

I do SL and my options are Environmental Chemistry and Chemical Industries. Easy stuff. Most of the HL people in my year are doing Human biochemistry and Further Organic I think, and I've heard them groan quite a lot about the former. I asked them why they had chosen it if they found it so hard, they said they had apparently been forced to - don't ask me why, there was some valid reason but I forgot.

I did the same as ES up there ;)

was easy as piss :) I studied both options the night before my external (pulled an all nighter) and did about 4 past papers on it.. and got a high 6 on that paper (needed 2 grades for a 7 on it..) so yea I think that's pretty good for someone who didn't care about the subject ;)

• Like 1

I have finished biochem and it was easy. One of my friends who did chemistry as an anticipated subject last year got full marks(as in 100% on paper 3) doing human biochem and Option A, so it can be done . My other option is Modern Analytical Chemistry which from what I have seen looks pretty easy.

Edited by Bandev

I have yet to choose them but I'm hopefully doing Human Biochemistry and Medicine and Drugs simply because they overlap with my SL Biology!

Same here.. :lol:

The Human Biochemistry overlaps with a lot of Biology HL material, but the medicines.. Only when it comes to Antibacterials and Antivirals me thinks. :D

Same here.. :lol:

The Human Biochemistry overlaps with a lot of Biology HL material, but the medicines.. Only when it comes to Antibacterials and Antivirals me thinks. :lol: