For people interested in business and economics

Avan:)

Hey,

so my question to all people out there who are interested in business (management)

and economics: What are your career plans/goals? What do you want to become?

I found this question interesting, because the "business world" in general is such a huge, vast field

and hence is a very vague term... :)

• Like 1

• 3 weeks later...
  • 4 months later...
  • 2 weeks later...
  • 3 weeks later...
  • 2 weeks later...
  • 3 weeks later...

You need to find out yourself. I can tell you that I like marketing and corporate management but maybe that is nothing for you because you are more into accounting and controlling. It's about personal preferences, I think.

The good thing about studying business and management is that you can set your preferences during your studies. If you go into science, you will need to decide if you want to do biology, physics, chemestry, etc., at the beginning of you university time.

I'm studying business and management now and I can get an impression of all the different fields of management such as marketing, corporate management, accounting, HR, logistics, commercial law, macro- or microeconomics or even business mathematics. After two years of studying you can then select the subjects, that you want to explore more deeply.

You also need to decide what kind of management is interesting for you. The "normal" business management, or maybe real estate management, automotive management, tourism management, event management or even aviation management. Maybe in some decades we have more fancy stuff like Mars Management. Who knows...?

First of all you should come up with an aim. Where do you want to be in 20 years, for example. Then think about how you can get there.

I want to become a banker for the vast benefits such as bragging rights, high pay, beautiful suits, increased dating chances and being able to pay off debts. :shifty: