Changing IB school after 1 year IB

Intuition

Hello!

Im in my first year during my IB diploma right now, and I have been thinking about going to another IB school.

The reason is that the school I am going to now is extremely commercial, where as we pay a lot while they put 1200 studeacents on a 25 acre campus (4 students in a 4*5 meter room), provide us with terrible budget food, and they underpay and exploit the teachers (we have very good teacher though), etc...

One thing is that I have to continue with the same subjects, but there are still schools out there with the same subjects, so I guess it shouldnt be a problem (?)

Anyone who tried this? Would appreciate any response!

Edit: Also, is there any way I can search for IB schools offering specific subjects? (My concern is Norwegian A).

Edited by Intuition

Depends if you can find a school with similar subjects. Also bear in mind that they may have gone through the syllabus in a different order, have completed different IAs, be studying different texts... and so on. So people who do this usually move school because they NEED to, just because it's a pain and you will inevitably have to do some extra work and put in extra time to get yourself in line.

There's also the issue of adjusting to a new environment, new friends etc. when actually IB2 is quite a stressful year just by itself, on account of almost everything important happening then. So you end up putting a lot of extra pressure on yourself.

So I definitely know people who moved schools and still did the IB, but never on a whim, always because their parents moved country or something.

If you do switch schools don't worry about Norwegian A because you are entitled to study your native language in all IB schools (if there is no teacher then there is something called Self Taught which a lot of students do at my old school e.g if they are Chinese or Russian). So you can be sure no matter where you go, you will be able to take Norwegian A.