Is my sophomore predicted IB schedule too difficult

BeginnerIB

So I am a sophomore at an all IB private school with a very rigorous IB program. My school teaches all IB classes at a higher level in junior year so i have the option of changing my levels for senior year. I was wondering what some IB students think of my course selection

• Group 1-Lang & Lit SL
  • Group 2-Spanish B SL
  • Group 3-Psychology HL
  • Group 4-Biology HL
  • Group 5-Mathematics HL
  • Group 6-Chemistry SL

I know many people believe HL math to be a killer but i am extremely excited for that course but i do not know whether to take HL Psych along with two sciences. I have also heard that HL Psych is a lot of work as well as any HL science. Any and all advice is welcome.

Why would your school make you do all HL for the first year? :question: That makes no sense at all.

Whether something is too difficult will depend on what you're naturally good at and how willing you are to put in the work if you don't understand something right away. HL biology is mostly memorization, so if you can do that you're all right. SL Spanish and chemistry are jokes and aren't hard conceptually at all. HL math is the most difficult course in the IB aside from further mathematics, but plenty of people do well in this subject every year. If you're willing to practice constantly and stay on top of the material, there's no reason why you can't do well at all. There are a lot of resources out there to help you with this subject.

I'd rather ask what you were interested in studying in university rather than "is this too hard." Did you have some ideas? That way we can tell you if you need a certain subject at HL or not, or if a subject you listed isn't really going to benefit you.

• Like 1