Morning of Exam Routine?

Hey guys,

I was just wondering what the best thing to do on the morning of an exam is?

Obviously you would have done all your study by then, but is it better to review notes, or just relax?

Also, what's the best food to eat the morning of your exam?

Thanks.

P.S - I know this might sound a bit obsessive, but I really do want to do well!

• Like 2

Well, for me, it depends on when I studied recently. If I studied a night before the exam, I would just relax on that they since I can remember pretty much all of it. Or if you are still afraid of forgetting things, just skim through, and don't spend too much time reading things one by one. And if you don't remember anything at all because you studied too long ago, I suggest you to study , not 'relax'.

And just wanna add that don't relax too much, otherwise you could forget what you had learned. I hope this helps!

• Like 1

Day before: Get your stuff ready. Sleep early.

Exam day: Eat something substantial but maybe something that won't make you too sleepy. Just run through your notes if you need to. Or if you have prepared a list before hand of stuff-you-need-to-remember-but-always-forget. You can read that before the exam too. My teacher used to say don't read anything half an hour before (or was it one hour) cause you might find out that you don't know something and start panicking but it depends on you and what you're like before exams.

It doesn't hurt to check through your equipment. Apart from the basic stationary, check for calculator batteries, etc.

Take a deep breath. Use your reading time to gather your thoughts. Take a deep breath + relax and do your paper.

Then get ready for next exam or...or...or...
Celebrate!!

All the best!

• Like 3