Laurel

Hello, 

I am a student currently doing my IGCSEs. I opted for triple science (the three sciences as individual subjects) and geography plus Spanish. 

We have to make our 1st draft for IB choices very soon, and I am feeling a little conflicted. It's quite difficult for me considering I am unsure of what I would like to study in university, so I am sort of going for what I am good at and what will open me up to university options (I want to study in Australia).

So far my choice is as follows:

HL Geography 

HL Economics or business management 

HL Physics (yikes)

SL Math

SL Spanish b 

SL Lang/lit or Lit  (which is better?) 

I am considering a double degree of law and commerce in Australia, so  do I need a HL essay based subject like English? In that case should I opt for 4 Hls or is that insane? 

Which one is better if I would like to take commerce in university econs or b&m.? I herd that b&m is less respected. 

All in all, would the work load be too much to take econs (never done it) along with physics, considering that physics is quite hard? 

Do my subject choices give a large variety of options for university or are they too everywhere? 

Thank you SOOO much for taking the time to read this, please feel free to replay with the blantent truth! :help:

Hey,

I first of all think that you don't have to be as worried about physics as you are right now. I find that it is easier to score high on physics than in chemistry, and I take both in higher level. Also, if you perhaps are considering future in law, than I suggest changing English SL to HL. I heard that one of the students in our school was able to get into LSC for law because she took up English A HL. As for the actual lang&lit or lit course, it really depends on which content suits you the best. For me, I couldn't handle the idea of covering dozens of books per year; so I took Lang&Lit.