Hello everyone.

So yeah, the question is already stated above. However, I am concerned that not too many universities will take me with 30 IB points, in Europe, that is. 

I was hoping for like 34... that didn't happen. 

Also, I don't know if this will have any effect, I completed my IB Diploma in May and am taking a gap year until mid 2017. Preferably I want to apply to Sweden, where there don't seem to be any specific entry requirements... 

Back to the question... do you think I can make it into some decent Swedish uni or not-so-decent... for an Economics/Humanities/Modern Languages, this sort of stuff, undergraduate degree? I heard they have two attempts.

If you don't think I can get into a Swedish uni, please tell me directly, and, if you have, it'd be nice to hear an alternative.

Still I am a little unsure, and considering to resit a few subjects next May Session... could possibly push up my grades by one or two points (if that even matters)

Thanks in advance for your answer.

Cheers.

That is not true. Many universities will accept you with 30 IB points. Although it might be true that it is not a particular high score, you did manage to pass, so congratulations on that :)

Austria: most unis just want you to pass the diploma so you have more or less fulfilled the entry requirement. However, your german must reach at least a B2 level in order to begin your studies in Austrian universities. 

Germany: the application process is more troublesome. You need to convert ur grades into the german Abitur equivalence and then apply via something weird online. But 30 is more than enough to get into some unis. However, you must do at least one of the following subject: Bio HL/Phy HL/Chem HL/Maths HL. There are more weird requirements. PM me if u are interested in german unis.