What is easier Business HL or History HL?

herbs

Hello!

I'm studying Business and Management HL right now and it seems pretty hard to me, even though I do ALL the homework, read ALL the assigned pages! I am so afraid right now that I won't be able to pass the exam, cuz I couldn't memorize the therminology and all the aspects of this subject.

I'm thinking of switching to History HL,  but I'm not sure if it will make my life easier. And I'm studying on IB diploma 1 for 4 months already. So I would need to catch up a lot if I switch.

Has anyone experienced it? Any advices? Which subject is easier to pass at the end?

• 3 weeks later...

Hey,

Im assuming that the History boundaries were not only changed for my school, but the IB Diploma as a whole. The Diploma Programme has changed History's grade boundaries, it is now the hardest subject out of all I believe, to score a 7. I am currently on a 6 with 80%, 79% is already a 5! =[ I suggest you pick B&M as it is easier to score a higher mark if you just follow the guidelines.

Goodluck...

I haven't experienced History HL myself, however all my classmates that take it seem to have quite a hard time with it. I agree with @bb1, it's considered to be one of the hardest IB subjects. There is A LOT to read, many essays, tests and assignments and the workload is just crazy. If you find Business difficult, don't give up! Keep at it :) Many IB courses seem hard or impossible at first but you usually get used to them. If you find it challenging, have a talk with your teacher and discuss what you can do to familiarize yourself with the terminology, theories, etc so when tests come up, you'll be confident and prepared. Any subject is doable as long as you put in the effort to keep improving!