High School Diploma AND IB Diploma?!

emmak

Hello all... I have quite a unique education situation, and I'm wondering if anyone could enlighten me on what I should be expecting when applying for university this fall.

First of all, I am a citizen of Finland, but I have lived in America for 11 years, where I graduated high school in 3 years. I had a perfect GPA of 4.0, college-prep classes, and extra-curriculars. Because of visa issues, I ended up having to move to Finland, where they told me I was too young to go to university (17). Now I'm in an IB school here in Finland. Here are the grades from my first mock exams:

HL English A1: 6

HL Economics: 7

HL Psychology: 7

SL French B: 6

SL Biology: 6

SL Mathematics: 7

This comes out to approx. 39/42. I'm completely determined to attend university in the US, and here are my questions regarding it:

- Which grades will they assess? High school or IB?

- If my IB predicted grades fall, will my GPA bring this up?

- What about scholarships?

- Since I'm not a citizen, I need a student visa. Any help with this?

- I have no college fund, so what kind of aid/scholarships am I eligible for?

- Will I get college credits for HL classes?

- Is there hope of Ivy Leagues?

Thanks for the help on this... I'll be needing LOTS of answers before the fall. :o

What I don't understand is, if you already have a high school diploma, why do you even bother doing IB? I mean, IB isn't that important with US universities. Why didn't you just take a year off, apply to uni? If you have an offer to a US university it will be a lot easier to get a student visa.