my ib options?

i am going to choose ib courses next month. i am a chinese and have studied chinese for 15 years. but still, chinese a1 standard level is hard so i am thinking to chose english a1 standard ,also because english a1 is easier to get the mark but i am bit worried since i only have learned english for 3 years. so how i am going to choose??? can please tell me in english a1 standard, how many books i need to read and what are they, so i can read during the holiday, and will i get 6 ??

Do Chinese A1 and English A2 best advice, Chinese is your mothertongue. The level of Chinese is not as hard as what you'd find in China or Hong Kong. I know a bit about this because 6 people in my sixth form do Chinese A1 self-taught. Chinese is no doubt a hard language, but since it is your mothertongue you'd fare well in it. If you do standard you can read up to a maximum of 11 'works' and minimum 9. You can start over the summer just ask your teacher.

thanks, but if i choose english b hl the mark boundary to get a* is 95%, and i have to studyy both chinese and english very hard. if i chose english a1, i can easily get a* for chinese and forcus on english. i want to go to cambridge instead of chinese school so is it better to have english a1?? what do u think?

i am going to choose ib courses next month. i am a chinese and have studied chinese for 15 years. but still, chinese a1 standard level is hard so i am thinking to chose english a1 standard ,also because english a1 is easier to get the mark but i am bit worried since i only have learned english for 3 years. so how i am going to choose??? can please tell me in english a1 standard, how many books i need to read and what are they, so i can read during the holiday, and will i get 6 ??

You should really do Chinese A1. In Language A1 you've to be really fluent, be able to express yourself very well etc... Also you'd need to know all the literary terms in English, know a lot about the use of (English) language etc...