Self Taught Indonesian

Okay so I am currently a student in China but I want to earn the Bilingual IBDP so I'm taking English A1 HL for group 1 and for my group 2 I'm taking Self Taught Bahasa Indonesia SL. . . I want to know whether the exams are hard? and how they are graded? is taking self taught Indonesian the same as taking Indonesian B? is the exam the same as taking Indonesia A1 Sl? does anyone know the pass rate?

and if anyone has taken or is taking IB Indonesian do you know if the exam is hard? I am extremely lost as towards how I will be tested upon?

Much appreciated

Thanks

I'm taking Self Taught Bahasa Indonesia SL. . .

"Self-taught" doesn't necessarily mean either language A or B. Is there a World Lit course in the subject? If there is, then you're most likely taking A. If you're taking B, then it should mostly be learning how to write formal letters, journal entries, reading comprehension, etc. (as far as I know, because I'm taking Indonesian B.)

If you have a decent vocabulary and a good understanding of the language then the Indonesian B exam should be a breeze. :)

Edited by waterwhistle

Self-taught can be anything but primarily it is A1 as there is a specific part of the A1 syllabus dedicated to the self-taught program explaining a few of the undertakings. Now if you want to get the bilingual diploma : simply do Bahasa A1 and English A2 or even B. I strongly advise against doing 2 A1 subjects unless you're up for it.

I'm taking Self Taught Bahasa Indonesia SL. . .

"Self-taught" doesn't necessarily mean either language A or B. Is there a World Lit course in the subject? If there is, then you're most likely taking A. If you're taking B, then it should mostly be learning how to write formal letters, journal entries, reading comprehension, etc. (as far as I know, because I'm taking Indonesian B.)

If you have a decent vocabulary and a good understanding of the language then the Indonesian B exam should be a breeze. :)