Chem HL?

Mike

Im a straight A chem student, and I was wondering if it would be in my best intrest to go into Chem HL. Everyone says its crazy hard.

no, its not crazy hard at all, it is quite easy actually... if you want to take something crazy hard, try another science like physics, but chemistry is the easiest of all, even at HL. the questions are easy. Although it has a large number of topics, they are all simple

ok i am gonna the person to say it is crazy hard. i did really well in pre-ib chem, and planned on taking it SL, but i ended up at a new school, and they only offer HL, so i figured it would be OK, but i find it really difficult coz there is just so much to remember.

i have heared (IBO even agrees with this statment, they have siad it themsleves) it is one of the hardest IB tests that you can take....

don't let me disscourage you from taking it, it is a good course, i just find it difficult.

no, its not crazy hard at all, it is quite easy actually... if you want to take something crazy hard, try another science like physics, but chemistry is the easiest of all, even at HL. the questions are easy. Although it has a large number of topics, they are all simple

Biology HL is way easier than Chem HL. I wouldn't say that HL Chem is easy, but I also wouldn't say that it is crazy hard. I found Chem was easily my hardests subject, with English being second hardest, but they were also my favourite subjects. You can do ok in chem even if you aren't taught the entire course by your teacher (my teacher forgot large chunks of the HL and option material, which I discovered and taught myself), or have a mediocre teacher (my teacher again). It is a doable subject though. If you find chem comes naturally then you'll be fine.

Edited by Bandev

• 1 month later...