Thinking about what to do for my Junior year.

Antiares

I am a sophomore right now, so I'm starting to get concerned as to what I should be doing next year. I honestly don't really have an idea as to what job I want to have in the future, so that's not really affecting my decision. Right now, I'm taking:

IB Math HL I

Pre-IB Government

Latin 3

P.E.

IB Physics I

World History 2

Pre-IB English

I'm thinking of doing next year:

IB Math HL II

IB English I

IB History of the Americas

IB Latin SL I

IB Chemistry I

IB Biology I

IB Physics HL II

Would something like that be reasonable, or would that have too much of a workload?

Is that

HL Math

SL English A1

HL History

SL Latin B

SL Chem

SL Bio

and HL Physics?

And yes it's reasonable if you think you can do it. I don't know how 3 sciences fair to anyone else because so far I'm the only one to do it in the 8 graduating years we've had IB =/

Also, which one is your extra science, which science is group4 and which is group6...?

It's certainly not the average IB subject choice.

It's not going to be easy, as you have all the sciences (at HL? or is it Physics only at HL and Biology and Chemistry at SL?) and Math HL. If you are used to heavy course loads, which you might as according to your schedule now, then you might be prepared for your selection. Again, Physics HL, Math HL, and Chemistry HL are the hardest IB exams out there, and adding Bio HL only adds the stress.

This schedule looks most similar to one for a future engineer or even a doctor. If you're not sure about what you want to do, why so many options? I'd say drop to Math SL (unless you really love math) and drop one of the sciences.

• Like 1

It's certainly not the average IB subject choice.