Suggestion for new forum about IB textbooks

bigbangfan

Hey IB survival people. I am an IB graduate from Nov. 2010 and I would like to propose the creation of a new forum that reviews all of the textbooks for IB courses. I believe it will be a great tool for users, as the amount of publishers of IB textbooks is really growing. So, basically my idea is a separate forum that reviews the IB textbooks, you know course companions, pearson´s, study guides, osc revision guides, among others. I think that users need to know the features of the different IB publishers. This would help a lot in avoiding the purchase of wrong textbooks as well as the disillusionment of several publishers. Can some moderator or administrator tell me if this idea can be developed? I can help you guys build the forum!! Greetings to all IBers.

I totally, totally support this idea. Especially since my school doesn't provide IB textbooks save for physics (which I'm not doing for IB anways), I have to search around for reviews on the IB books I'm planning to buy. Most of the times the reviews I find are just "Awesome!" or other really short, vague phrases. I'd love to see a forum with detailed reviews and opinions about IB books =).

I think we actually have some threads discussing textbooks in the subjects' respective forums. Some of those are pinned, I believe. But maybe we did not really write 'reviews', just some vague opinions on the books. I do not have the right to decide whether to create the textbook forum, though.

We do have some notes or summaries in the Files section. Unfortunately those are accessible by VIP members and VIP subscribers only :)

We can wait until any of the admins come and read this, though. Good idea. Thank you!

And @bigbangfan you can help build the forum? In what way? I guess we may need some help with that kind of stuff.