Biology vs. Physics

peiyao

Help, because I'm a full IB student, I can max take 2 sciences in IB. I really do want my options open considering I'm fairly good at science and have no idea what I want to do in the future.Basically I'll be taking one with Chem HL and probably Math HL and other courses in IB,( don't know if this info helps) and another one either in grade 10 or grade 11 summer school for the 20s. And by grade 12, I have a free block open up for the 30 level course. Anywayz I've learnded a portion of physics 20 in chem, don't know if it counts and a portion of bio in grade 10, so far the only difference I find is that the physics labs' marks r slight lower, but my overall marks r both around 92% unscaled.

So IB students, what do you suggest I take in IB and which in summer school, because be detailed because I have no idea how summer school works neither. And for course load, which one is less in IB, also comparing to the regular.

All infos and advices would be helpful, thank you for your time! :rolleyes:

Edited by peiyao

O.o IB will have a more demanding work load than your regular classes. If you want to keep options open take all 3 sciences, just because it says you only need 6 IB courses doesn't mean you have to only take 6. If you can handle HL Chem and HL Math I'd say take HL physics.

That's all I can answer because I'm quite lost on what information you want...

noooo, our school only has physic sl or bio sl so they are my only options and i just want to know which one should i take in summer school which one in IB. And if I have the time of course i would take all 3in school instead of summer school , but my schedule's very full and I can't put any more classes in it.