Help for the decision!

Hey guys,

I just need help because I have a big problem and just don't know what to do.

I am a foreign student in england. I moved to england last year in august to do the IB-course. Now I am nearly to the second year and did my first MOKs.

My Subjects are:

Higher:

German A1

English A1

History

Biology

(I will drop english to standard next year)

Standard:

Maths SL

Psychology

My problem is that I faild in 4 subjects: Hitory, English, Psychology,Maths.

In Germany I got a 7 and in biology perdicted a 5.

I know I started revision too late and Maths is not that big problem for me but I am worried about History, English and Psychology. I understand everything but in the essays...I have no idea why they are so bad...I mean, the teachers give me feedback (e.g. in history not enough information in the essays) but I just cannot really get it to change it then in the essays. My courseworks are not too bad as well but after the MOKs I really think about to give up and go back to Germany what I actually dont want. I want to do my IB but I'm not sure if I am good enough. So I need a help! Maybe there are som foreign students can tell me if they think that my grades can go up in the next year or if I sould better give up. I just dont know what to do..

x

Marie

Don't get too hard on yourself. Although you failed some subjects, there is still plenty of room for improvement and you still have plenty of time. The only necessity that you need to worry about it gaining your 12 points in your HL subjects, which I think you will be fine doing.

English SL is not much easier than HL, just letting you know. You just have to write one less world literature, and you don't have to read as many books. They don't mark the essays any easier, there are just less of them. I can't say much about History, as I don't do it, but yeah.