Past IB students - math results?

nik_20

I'm just curious on what grade and score you got or are hoping to get for Math HL.

Also, what was your average tests results and how much time you spend studying on math per week?

Edited by Keel
Image removed

Haha, I remember the task that you attached! :D

I hope to have a 5 or 6. My predicted grade was 5, but mosts of my tests weren't graded higher than 4 :P On July 5th everything will be sure...

Now I know that I studied too little for math. I only used to make my homework and read a bit from my textbook when I really didn't get something. However when there was like 2 months left to the exams I started seriously studying - I spent over 3 hours right every day for myath revision. Now,seeing the results of such systhematic work, I regret not doing it for whole two years of the IB....

I know that my brother got a 5 two years ago.

I am aiming for a 7, I try to do as much study as I can, essentially doing all the questions I can from the textbook and past papers.

That being said, my brother didn't do too much study and still got a 5, although he had a tutor for one hour a week, and I don't, I think that really improved his grade, so consider getting one if you want to improve your mark. Although his tutor was really good, I don't know if an average tutor would be able to teach everything in the HL course well, considering its difficulties.

My predicted grade is a 6 but I am really really hoping for a 7!!!

I did well in paper 2 & 3 but I totally messed up paper 1 so I doubt that I will achieve the 7 :(

Last year i.e. in IB1, my life was basically Math HL. There probably wasn't a day in the week in which I didn't solve maths (my maths teacher gave us lots of homework!) and there were at least 3 days in which I did nothing but maths! I can't tell you how much exactly I spent on maths but it would probably be something close to 20 hours...