Is there such a thing as too prepared?

Classof2013

I'm going into IB1 next year. I've heard about how procrastinating leaves everyone screwed, and how time management is key to sucess in IB.

I've heard of people reading their IB1 English A1 novels and making notes a summer before. So I talked to the teacher and got the list and bought the books.

Then I heard that annotating your syllabus copies for IB sciences is really important, so I printed a copy out for each of those.

So I skipped grade 10 pre-IB math, so when we started our functions semester I was a bit behind. So I really need to work through a textbook this summer.

I was so worried about doing FrenchB because I only started learning french in grade 9. So I got a tutor for the summer.

I thought this is great! I'll be where I need to be for getting those 7's next semester...... that is until I started working out a schedule.

I'll need to:

-Read half a huge english novel and make notes on each chapter

-Go through 4 units of syllabus for the sciences making notes on each of the points

-Have a lesson with my french tutor, read and write afterwords with that

-Independantly do 3 units of the SL math text I found

IN EACH WEEK!

My future classmates seem to be doing nothing to prepare... am I too prepared? I don't know if I can keep this schedule, its just too much for a summer that's supposed to be relaxing. If I don't do this stuff though, I might be behind!! and who wants to be behind in IB. I heard that's how you get into allnighters. I want IB to be enjoyable, thats why I thought I should prepare.

Am I too prepared? If you think yes... what do you think I should drop?

If you think no... then what can you do to prepare for IB geography HL, because I know nothing about that and can't find a syllabus.

Thanks a bunch in advance! Sorry this is reeeeeallly long. I'm just kinda freaking/exited. : S

It's good that you're making an effort to prepare yourself but you can cut down on some things.