Question about HK

Grassroot

I am an IB student in China, currently interested in HK universities (HKUST especially)

I heard that HK universities usually give IB students provisional offers.

I wonder if there is any chance that I can get a non-conditional offer from HKUST.. I have SAT1 and 2 for applying HKUST....

Is it possible????

Thanks

PS:坛子里有没有同胞有兴趣港校的???用SAT这种情况可能吗?

TRANS: PS: Are there any members in the forum that are interested in applying for Hong Kong universities??? Is it possible to apply with the SAT?

你好!

因爲你是讀國際文憑的關係,所以我想SAT的成績並不會讓你在報HKUST有太多的優勢,除非你IB的Group 1語言不是英語A1。當然,你的SAT成績也應該會吸引大學的注意,畢竟我想拿SAT到香港唸大學的大陸學生也不多。

若你打算以IB成績報讀HKUST的話,它們的最低要求是總分30分。聽說也有專爲IB考生以設的獎學金,但要看你最後IB所拿的成績。

至於non-conditional offer的話,我個人認爲應該不太大可能。除非你有出眾於凡的才藝,大學還是想看看你最後的成績才能作出錄不錄取你的決定。

TRANS:

Hello!

Since you are taking the IB exams, I think the SAT would not give you much extra advantages when you apply for HKUST. Unless your Group 1 language is not English A1. Of course, if you happen to have an excellent SAT score then perhaps the university may take that into consideration as well. After all, in my opinion, the number of Mainland students who have taken the SAT and at the same time, wish to study in HK universities is not great.

If you are considering in applying with the IB, their minimum offer is 30 total points for the diploma. I have also heard that there is a scholarship available reserved just for IB diploma holders, but this is subjected to your final points.

As for an non-conditional offer, I personally believe that it is not too possible. However, if you possess talents that are out of the ordinary, but even so the university will still want to look at your final results before giving you an offer.[/

• Like 1

谢谢!

请问出众的才艺 是指课外活动上的才艺还是学术上的才艺

我的A1是中文

港科大的全额是38分…… 奋斗的目标哈....

请问您是学长还是学姐 据说TOK很难 有什么取得高分的诀窍吗?

TRANS:

Thank you!

What do you mean by 'talents that are out of the ordinary'? Do you mean extracurricula activities or academic talents?