How hard is it...

TiluIB

Hm, It's always hard to get 7's in IB. 4 and 5's are easy, but the IB is always slightly reluctant to give 7's. Anyway, people manage to get 7's with constant effort and dedication to the subject. The best way to get a 7 is to have excellent internal assessments, which is not a hard task for the sciences nor mathematics.

I did not take IB biology so I can't talk about the matter. However, I've heard that biology HL is the easiest from the HL sciences. As an mathematics HL student, I shall confess that it is the most demanding course ever. It requires tons (literally) of studying and practising. Not to tear your dreams off, but I really put all of my efforts on the subject and ended up with a 4. So you should work more than I did, and I'm sure you will. If you start working your ass of (literally) from now on, you can achieve 7's. Always remember: "what the mind can conceive, it can achieve". GOOD LUCK!

I agree with Hus; for Biology HL, you need to memorize everything. How easy this is depends on how good your memory and time management is. I'm not taking Math HL, so I can't really say anything about it, but I hear it's super difficult. I did do one portfolio as a Math HL before dropping down to SL, and got slaughtered.

IB Bio has its drawbacks, but my teacher broke it down.

You need to do exceptionally well on your IAs. That gives you something like 20-30 points, if I remember correctly. Don't put them off to the last minute. If you are taking Biology HL, then definitely put your priority in your IAs for this class above the others (your Group 1, although I'm not suggesting you just bull**** your Group 1 IA's - just focus on your Bio HL first). Make sure they make sense too.