Polish A1 Self-taught - which books?

millie

Hello!

I've just started IB1 and Polish self-taught is one of my subjects.

I have to choose works on my own - however I am completely lost! I know the course changed this year (for IBs who take their exams in may 2013).

And here goes my question: does anybody here have Polish self-taught and would like to share with me which works he/she has chosen?

Thank you in advance! :hug:

Edited by millie

Gosh, ofc I meant lectures!

I created this thread before I drank my morning coffee, so please forgive me :)

Let me rephrase it then: let's substitute 'books' with the word 'works'

:):sweat:

In the Polish A1 HL course I have 3 books for presentation then 3 books for written comment and I think 3 or 4 more for the next oral comment, but I am not sure about the last one. If you want I can share the titles.

Yes please! Sharing is caring ;)

Sorry for Polish translation in titles but it might help:

-for presentation: "Konopielka", "Panny z Wilka", "Pani Bovary"

-for writting assesment: "Dżuma", "Zbrodnia i kara", "Wesele". Enjoy!

What levels do you have while doing self-taught? Because if you can, choose A2 or B, A1 is extremely challenging in Polish.

hm... I'm not sure really.

I don't think I can choose betweeen different courses. I really really really want the bilingual diploma, therefore after analyzing all possible combinations I decided to take Polish. (I could have had German instead (but it would never work ;) or Swedish.)

I am Polish and that makes it easier though :D

Thank you sooo much for the titles; I guess I have to take 'Wesele' Wypiańskiego, which I was trying to avoid as much as possible, hehe.

I know the self-taught courses changed this year (for students taking exams in 2013--). I'm not sure which course I have. It is the same as English A2 Lit - which indicates that it is just Literature course, not Lang&Lit.

Gaby, which works do you have in your Polish A1 ?