How to write CAS reflection?

cancan

I'm a first year IB student. I realized that we have do this CAS thing for a total of 150 hours, so I signed up for some activities both in school and out of school. Our CAS coordinator told us to submit all the reflections on the CAS activities on a website called ManageBac and asked us to write a reflection on every 10 hours of activities completed. However, I'm not sure what I should include in my reflections. For example, if I practice guitar at home for 10 hours per week, does that mean I have to do a reflection on what I practiced during those 10 hours per week to qualify for my Creativity hours? Also, is there a certain format we can follow to write our reflections for different activities?

Someone, please help me!

for the format and everything, it usually varies from school to school (that's why I don't follow the suggestions made in this forum. my school has got our own format so I don't dare to "make" my own.) so you should ask your CAS coordinator to be sure that you're doing the right thing. some recommendations are however available in this forum on the Sticky threads.

for the format and everything, it usually varies from school to school (that's why I don't follow the suggestions made in this forum. my school has got our own format so I don't dare to "make" my own.) so you should ask your CAS coordinator to be sure that you're doing the right thing. some recommendations are however available in this forum on the Sticky threads.

Thanks for your advice.

But my school never give us any formats, it just told us to be as creative as we want. Does anyone has any suggestions? :blink:

There are certain key points you need to hit on in terms of a particular style of answer, so your school is a bit silly to give you no guidance at all. Stuff like...

- what skills did the activity teach you?

- what life lessons did the activity teach you?