EE History

Rimsha Zareen

It's up to you to come up with your topic!

However, you can do several things with the concentration or internment camps. You could assess the conditions there, reasons for internment, why the Nazis justified them/Americans put the Japanese in them, their importance to a certain factor, or how successful they were to an overall goal (how successful were the Japanese internment camps at preventing ________? for example.

I'm not going to lie, your topics are a little generic. Maybe you can do Japanese internment in Canada specifically and how they were treated? Or compare the Japanese internment between America and Canada? Think about where you want to focus first and then post your topic, you'll get better responses :)

hi, I'm a grade 11 IB student looking for some help on the EE.

I would like to work on a history topic, preferably from WW2 and the Nazi concentration and Japanese internment camps. Does anyone have any ideas?

Thanks!

Hi,

Since you are Canadian I thought you might be interested in this. I did my EE on the Battle of Hong Kong, 1945 and analysed whether the defence of the island was justified in the first place. In a very simplified view on the issue, two Canadian battalions were basically sent to Hong Kong a month prior to the start of the Pacific War and were brutally defeated by the Japanese; they didn't stand a chance, so why were they sent? Many Canadian historians have written on the issue and blamed the British for their lack of strategy; however it is a very complex issue.

The topics you could research could explore why the Candian troops were sent, the course of the battle, the treatment of Canadian troops after the battle in Japanese concentration camps ect.

Here is just some general info that might get you interested in the topic: