Should i Join?

subhan100

I am a grade 8. I have applied to go to IB at colonel by and they accepted me :D But i am still very unsure whether or not i should join. Like how hard will it be. I am a straight A and A+ student. And is there a lot of homework?

I thank anybody who responds to this. As i really need to know.

Thanks i appreciate it =D

well im in my first year of IB and I'd have to say that its not as hard as the IB description says its going to be. If I had to give you some advice, take lots of notes especially if your thinking of going into the science part of IB (physics, chemistry)

• 2 weeks later...

Colonel By High School? Whoa...you live near me!

I dunno, personally I found IB quite a challenge. I think you should definitely take the pre-Ib courses and get a sense of how comfortable you feel with the material. If you think you can handle the stuff pretty well, and are up for a challenge, try IB! In the meantime, don't worry about it - take your time to make the decision :) .

• 2 weeks later...
I am a grade 8. I have applied to go to IB at colonel by and they accepted me :) But i am still very unsure whether or not i should join. Like how hard will it be. I am a straight A and A+ student. And is there a lot of homework?

I thank anybody who responds to this. As i really need to know.

Thanks i appreciate it =D

You should do it, it definitely seems worth it. But there is a lot of homework. an unholy crapload of work...

...not to scare you or anything...

...but it's much much more work than jr. high school and high school put together. Just start getting used to late nights, a coffee/mountain dew addiction, and study groups. Everyone in IB helps each other out so much that you'll be really close friends with other IB people. I'm a Junior now and I don't regret joining IB.

As for the grades, in all honesty, don't be disappointed with your first B's and C's, it's pretty much inevitable, but not as bad as it seems.