Sign in to follow this  

H.I Help

Im changing my HI topic at last minute..Would one of the followong be a good topic to investigate?

1. To what extent did WWI Cause the Great Depression in the United States
  2. To what extent as the Great Depression caused by the dust bowl?
  3. What effect did WWII have on the U.S Economy?
  4. Was the U.S Recovery after the great depression due more to the New Deal Policies or WWII?

Thanks

Well, i can't point you a topic, but topics 3 and 4 are definitely too broad for historical investigation. Believe me, 1500 words is not that much as it seems at the very beginning, so your topic must be really focused. I am not an expert in terms of Great Depression, but wasn't the dust bowl a bit later than the very beginning of Great Depression? Changing "cause" on "impact" may be better.

But it is still your own decision, just make the questions precise and focused.

Hmmm ... all of your questions seem kinda obvious and too broad. IB wants you to write about something controversial that causes an argument ... also, they don't want you to write on topics that are too well-covered, meaning that have too many books written on them ...

I'd advice you to maybe look for more controversial topics. Sorrrrrrrry, I'm not being much of a help here ;_;

Im changing my HI topic at last minute..Would one of the followong be a good topic to investigate?

1. To what extent did WWI Cause the Great Depression in the United States
  2. To what extent as the Great Depression caused by the dust bowl?
  3. What effect did WWII have on the U.S Economy?
  4. Was the U.S Recovery after the great depression due more to the New Deal Policies or WWII?

Thanks