Hi! I'm new and can use your help!

Stefan Bojilov

Hey everyone! My name is Stefan B from South Florida.

I'm currently a Freshman in the IB MYP program at Atlantic High in Delray Beach and its really hard for me to keep up with everything and do well. A lot of my classmates came from a much better middle school than i did therefore, making it easier for them to adapt to iB than myself.

I just started my last quarter of freshman year and i need to get straight A's but so far im off to a bad start. I feel like such a slacker :/ I feel like an idiot compared to most of my classmates.

What are your tips to do well the last quarter of 9th grade? I want to stay in iB but its very hard to keep up with everything. I have never gotten a C until i came into the InternationalBaccalaureate program :(

Thanks for your help!

Hello Stefan! Have you started your IB school in MYP3 or MYP4? If the MYP courses are well organized, they should be an excellent preparation for your DP years, giving you early exposure to the IB approach to study, project work and assessment.

If your previous school was not the best, there is no replacement for hard work to catch up. But if that is not enough, there is no shame in repeating a year at this stage in your academic career, and then carrying on up the ladder in step with your new fellow students.