Sign in to follow this  

IB Retreat

I was wondering if anybody else has these in their school. Well, in my school, it takes place during May for first year IB students and we go camping, white water rafting, late night astronomy, etc....

This is my first time going in about a month and I would like to know if anybody else has "celebrated" ( :) ) this cool day for IB students

lol

We go to a camp for 4 days in September or October, go skiing/snowboarding in january or so, and after IB exams, we have one last camp for a 2 days, just to wrap things up

We had a "CAS Camping Trip" in a national park in the beginning of the year (IB1), it was fun and everyone got action from it as well.

we had one, in grade ten, near the end, where they bribed us with hot dogs and orange juice, and told us about CAS. they made it seem awesome.

It may have been because I was "happy" at the time, but IB seemed like an awesome thing.

On a side note, wheneever they feel something's wrong, they pull us out of class, explain that "it's exactly like academic" and "you'll get the same if you were in a non IB class!!"

Just a month ago, they took us out of first to tell us about how universities accept students from IB more than non Ibs.

Lies and lies.

There are heaps of IB school around where I live that do IB camps. However my school doesn't. But we do have IB days where we spend all day working on EE or Group 4 project or Group 4 Practicals or ToK instead of doing classes, which is nice.

Hmmm, so it all depends on the school i think.. :) But my school only get one camping trip plus field trips and stuff ( I GET TO A THEME PARK TO DO A PHYSICS EXPERIMENT!!!)

Sorry for the Caps Lock, I felt like yelling :)

my bad for double posting, but does anybody have their IB Retreat in the beginning of the year? ( some people i know have and some didnt)

-mine unfortunately is in May, last week of it too:(