IB Retreat

ibkid

I was wondering if anybody else has these in their school. Well, in my school, it takes place during May for first year IB students and we go camping, white water rafting, late night astronomy, etc....

This is my first time going in about a month and I would like to know if anybody else has "celebrated" ( :) ) this cool day for IB students

we had one, in grade ten, near the end, where they bribed us with hot dogs and orange juice, and told us about CAS. they made it seem awesome.

It may have been because I was "happy" at the time, but IB seemed like an awesome thing.

On a side note, wheneever they feel something's wrong, they pull us out of class, explain that "it's exactly like academic" and "you'll get the same if you were in a non IB class!!"

Just a month ago, they took us out of first to tell us about how universities accept students from IB more than non Ibs.

Lies and lies.

Hmmm, so it all depends on the school i think.. :yes: But my school only get one camping trip plus field trips and stuff ( I GET TO A THEME PARK TO DO A PHYSICS EXPERIMENT!!!)

Sorry for the Caps Lock, I felt like yelling :P

By any chance, are you going to Busch Gardens for Physics day? Because I went last year, and that was amazing! But it wasn't for an IB Physics class, because our school doesn't offer IB Physics. :D

It was tons of fun though!

By any chance, are you going to Busch Gardens for Physics day? Because I went last year, and that was amazing! But it wasn't for an IB Physics class, because our school doesn't offer IB Physics. :yes:

It was tons of fun though!

LOL, sorry i have no idea where or what busch gardens is... :P I live in Canada so theres not alot of great amusement parks to go to :D unlike the US (six flags!!!)

LOL, sorry i have no idea where or what busch gardens is... :) I live in Canada so theres not alot of great amusement parks to go to :) unlike the US (six flags!!!)