IB subjects to become a doctor?

Redbug

Hello everyone!
My school has IB and this year was the first year students graduated from the school using IB and over half of the students failed :confused:
Anyhow my point is that i'm willing to work very hard in IB, as I will enter senior school next year to year 10.
What are the subject I need to choose to become a doctor, i like to be ready and i want to become good and improve on the subjects that are important.
Are they all HL? Do I need Physics?

Thank You, any help will be appreciated! smiley_

btw: I am not very good at Maths, Physics and other stuff.. (ILL TRY MY BEST)

Edited by Redbug

I agree with the above ^

Most of the IB students in my cohort who want to become doctors usually take the following: HL bio, HL chem, HL english, and SL psychology.

Keep in mind that this is just a trend amongst students at my school.

Goodluck choosing your courses :)

• Like 2

High five, I want to be a doctor either! But personally I prefer cutting people ;P

Chemistry HL is required and as AWB already told - Biology HL would be helpful (I'm the only one who sees a paradox?). Many univs maintain Maths HL will be appreciated, however I'm not a suicide :D and apparently Maths HL is very, very hard to get 7.

That's why I'll probably pick Psychology as 3rd HL. It seems to be funny and light :)

• Like 1

In Norway they want you to have physics and chemistry istead of biology (which seems odd too me). My brother is currently studying medicine at the University of Poznan in Poland and there he needed Biology and Chemistry + physics, but physics could be replaced with a higher level of Math... :P

So yeah... Only shows that the subjects that they want you to take differ from one country to another :)

• Like 2