Math HL Revision

08adytiah

hey ppl im currently taking Math HL and after 2 years of learning math HL it's kinda hard to revise for math, because it's different with other subjects wer u can read and understand d topic. so does any1 know a good way to revise for Math HL cuz im gettin nervous (math exam is on wednesday n thursday on d 1st week of may) so thx ppl

OK I can't help much because I'm still in my first year of math higher but i recently had an end of 2 terms exam where some of the oldest stuff i had sort of forgotten so here's what i did:

1. just look over your notes for a specific...even if they dont make perfect sense in the beginning, its good just to refresh your memory

2. look at as many "solved to show you how" problems in both your textbook and other resources

3. look over your notes again for that topic, this time making sure that you understand how each equation is derived and how/when to use them

4. do some of those easy problems they have at the end of an explanation in the textbooks

5. move on to more challenging problems, always look back at examples to see how they do it

6. finish by doing past papers i guess? this is the part i dunno about

hope this helps!! especially coming from someone who hasn't finished the first year of HL

OK I can't help much because I'm still in my first year of math higher but i recently had an end of 2 terms exam where some of the oldest stuff i had sort of forgotten so here's what i did:

1. just look over your notes for a specific...even if they dont make perfect sense in the beginning, its good just to refresh your memory

2. look at as many "solved to show you how" problems in both your textbook and other resources

3. look over your notes again for that topic, this time making sure that you understand how each equation is derived and how/when to use them

4. do some of those easy problems they have at the end of an explanation in the textbooks