Is this true?

stylusdef

One of the older students at my school who's in the IB (I'm in pre-IB) told me that you have to read double as much material in the Psychology course as in the History course. I guess this is not true. Anyways, I know that history involves a heck of lot of reading, but is psychology actually even worse?

One of the older students at my school who's in the IB (I'm in pre-IB) told me that you have to read double as much material in the Psychology course as in the History course. I guess this is not true. Anyways, I know that history involves a heck of lot of reading, but is psychology actually even worse?

Psychology does require lots of research and dedication, but it's easy and interesting! If you're into psychology it won't be a problem. I say go for it.

• 2 months later...

No way! I do both psychology AND History and let me tell you, history is way! way way way way worse. (yes you can deffinaly tell that im a history student)

Psychology does require a lot of reading particularly about specific studies related to different thoeris and different perspectives.

but deffinatly not as much as history :)

psychology is a great sybject, heaps of fun and gives you loads of insight into your own and others live. haha can actually be a tad frecky sometimes.

you;ll be right with the content. its not too overbearing.

-soph xx

• 2 weeks later...

Hello there!

Don't listen to the rumours! My best friend is doing (against her better judgement if you ask me) HL history! I've seen her trying to memorise practically a whole book (which is about the thickness of an encyclopedia) on some dude called Lenin?!?!

Psych is way more interesting/useful! Though I must admit you do need to memorise some..

Good Luck!

• 5 weeks later...