How do you stay motivated in IB?

Steven M.

I'm having difficulty staying motivated to do the big workloads that teachers give us. Does anyone have any suggestions on how I can stay motivated and not stressed? I have been able to do the work, but as time passes, it starts piling up. I'm not very good at English/Language Arts and the essays and such pile up quite a bit. Anything would be helpful, and I'm willing to try anything logical!

something logical here:

ok, if you wanted to achieve IB Diploma, you will need to be honest with your self...

i.e. do not pretend that you are listening when teachers are giving lecture..

that is one of thing..

secondly: do homework and at the same time believe in your self.

Believing that you are going to make it.. thats motivation..

at last: It is hard to stay focus, i know. I have been in the same situation.

But now, i´m able to focus more because i started working with school work.

let´s say man: once you started working and having you mind there, believe me, you will feel that you are focusing..

Good luck

I'm having difficulty staying motivated to do the big workloads that teachers give us. Does anyone have any suggestions on how I can stay motivated and not stressed? I have been able to do the work, but as time passes, it starts piling up. I'm not very good at English/Language Arts and the essays and such pile up quite a bit. Anything would be helpful, and I'm willing to try anything logical!

Tips on staying motivated : - Look forward to getting that IB diploma in your hands.

- Plan something during the weekend (even if its just for one day or night/week) & work hard so you can

enjoy a nice day/night out :) (I used to do this a lot and it really kept me motivated)

- If you organise yourself? You'll automatically be motivated :) Making a small time table and allocating

certain times to a certain subject will really help you. For example, set maybe 2 hours for essay writing