Reese Wahlin

Okay so basically, here is my problem:

I am no protégé scientist, I detest math, History bores me like no other and my liberal art/cultural interests are next to nothing.

Basically I dabble.

I like to learn, but as soon as I begin one topic, I become enthralled by another. I am never able to set myself on a course, stay with it, and immerse myself in the topic.

The only topic that truly interests me – and that I am somewhat good at – is writing.

(I also like computer programming but just for the fact that it sounds cool - I'm at a loss when it comes to actually learning and implementing the techniques)

I am just asking for an array of Essay topics to choose from.

I have scoured this site and made no headway in choosing the topic for my EE (furthermore, I have sat, dumbfounded, for nearly 2 months trying to figure out what I want to do.)

I believe it would be extremely beneficial for a majority of students who visit this site, not to mention me, and fail to find the topic that will allow them to complete this titan of a diploma, while utilizing it in a positive way to enhance their own lives.

Pardon me if this post is not pursuant to the guidelines outlined in the multiple different posts, however, I truly feel like a thread of random, wishy-washy, chaotic ideas could do a great deal to clear up the confusion surrounding ones choice for their Extended Essay topic.

We can't give you a topic for your EE, as it's something you're graded on and to give you a topic would be cheating. Even if your topic is due tomorrow and you've been sitting for months without one, you still have to come up with something on your own.

(I vote that we have something like this at the top of this forum so everyone's aware.)