Considering taking the IB Diploma!

HelloNimra

Hello everyone,

I'm in deep thought, whether I should take IB or not. If I take IB, I've to take Pre-IB first.

But lots of people says things like,

"Omg, IB's hard, don't take it" or "You'll fail easily, I put all-nighters everyday"

It kinda makes me fearing IB, but I really wanna study Law at University of Bristol in UK and I've heard that IB is a bonus for getting into Uni? For the classes - I might consider taking Math studies, since I'm not good at Math at all, but is it true that some universities don't accept Math Studies?

Please answer me, because I'm freaking out, and all my friends and class mates are taking AP.

- Nimra Iqbal.

Well generally it depends on you as a person. I mean you know what you want to do so maybe AP might be better for you BUT the good thing about IB is it gives you many alternatives to take in case something doesn't work out however because you want to go to the UK then IB is a much better choice.

And while IB sounds scary it really is about your time management. If you do things on time and work efficiently not only will it be less stressful but you may find yourself getting higher grades than you expected. In regards to maths studies it depends on the country and the uni itself. So check with the uni first then pick your subjects. Besides you can always drop from HL/SL to studies

Hope it helped

1. IB usually has no advantage over other things. Just make sure you are taking some sort of curriculum that is accepted (such as IB, AP, A-levels, whatever). It doesn't really matter which, the one you take is more of what your school offers and which you feel more comfortable doing.

2. The only people that say that are people that slack off, procrastinate, and don't try. If you put in some effort and have decent time management skills you will likely never pull an all-nighter and you certainly will not fail.