nadineolsson

I'm a year 1 IB student and i've just about started the process of creating my extended essay which is due in a year.

My topic/research question, however, is due one week from now.

I've come up with one that i thought was pretty okay: "To what extent does the corruption in Indonesia affect its economy?"

I went to my economics teacher and asked him about this and he said that

1. it was too broad

2. i won't be able to find any first-hand data since corruption is hidden

So now, i'm lost again.

i'd appreciate any help or ideas that i can get.

here are my IB topics by the way:

HL:

English Literature

Mandarin

Business

SL:

Biology

Economics

Mathematics

I'm a year 1 IB student and i've just about started the process of creating my extended essay which is due in a year.

My topic/research question, however, is due one week from now.

I've come up with one that i thought was pretty okay: "To what extent does the corruption in Indonesia affect its economy?"

I went to my economics teacher and asked him about this and he said that

1. it was too broad

2. i won't be able to find any first-hand data since corruption is hidden

So now, i'm lost again.

i'd appreciate any help or ideas that i can get.

here are my IB topics by the way:

HL:

English Literature

Mandarin

Business

SL:

Biology

Economics

Mathematics

yeah your teacher is correct. it is broad and getting data will be a problem.