Need help choosing an SL science, pretty confused!

n-l-d

I'm currently a sophomore picking classes for next year, and unfortunately my counselor is rarely available, so i thought it might help to ask around on here (-:

i took biology my freshmen year and i'm currently in chemistry. i'm planning on either going into biology or astronomy/astrophysics (but i'm leaning towards biology), so what would be more beneficial to take, chem sl or physics sl? is it a bad idea to go into ib physics with no prior physics experience? would not taking physics be detrimental if i happened to go into astronomy? would it maybe be better to take chem sl and take physics at a community college over the summer?

i was planning on taking bio hl my senior year, because apparently bio sl isn't a prerequisite for it, and i wanted to kind of dabble in all the sciences so as to keep my options open. but i haven't been able to get a solid answer for this, because some people online have said that bio sl is a prerequisite, some students at my school have said that it's not, and no teachers or counselors ever said anything about the subject. as much as i try to ask teachers and counselors they just send me around back and forth to other people! it's so frustrating, i can't get an answer about anything! )-: