Anyone else doing the LNAT?

Jaffar.Qudah

I did it in my Senior year. You can only do the LNAT in the same cycle that you submit your UCAS application in. So if you are applying to university in 2014-15 to start your Law course in September 2015, you can only sit your LNAT in the 2014-15 cycle and not earlier. Be aware of that.

A good score is usually 20+/42 in the Multiple Choice section.

Some people use the guide books that are available. I've heard a lot of students praise the Mark Shepard book for the LNAT (you can buy it on Amazon). I never used it, so I have no firsthand experience with regards to it. Practising the mock exams available on the LNAT website is usually the best thing. That's how I prepared for it.

• Like 3

I did LNAT last December for the 2013-2014 UCAS admissions cycle, and all the information Arrowhead's given is right, so make sure you do LNAT in senior year. I agree that doing the mock exams available on the LNAT website is pretty much the most useful thing. However, based on my own pretty poor preparation and correspondingly mediocre results, I would suggest a few things. Firstly, don't read all the answers/explanations before you attempt the questions yourself! Also, start revising more than a day for LNAT, and if you're not already doing so, get in the habit of doing a lot of critical reading of news/politics/quality non-fiction. Whilst of course it's possible to do well with not that much study, getting used to the format and the timing of LNAT is really really useful both for ensuring that you finish your multiple-choice questions, and can write a decent essay!

• Like 3