7th subject IB Music too much?

BeginnerIB

I'm a sophomore going into the IB at my private high school (all Ib) and am taking:

Lang & Lit SL

B-spanish SL

Psychology SL

Biology HL

Math HL

Physics HL

At my school all classes are taught at higher level in 11th grade so I could change my higher levels if i want, but I am in the process of trying to add 7th subject IB Music as well.I am a very good student with straight A's and love science and math. Also I'm a very musical student (Play percussion, piano, guitar) Play in every music group on campus and have gone to many band competitions solo and ensemble. I am wondering whether the workload is too much. I would love to hear from anybody who has taken 7th subject music and what their experience was.

Edited by BeginnerIB

I'm also taking IB next year! If I were in your case I would never throw another subject in there. Not just because it's an extra subject so it'll be hard, but also because you're doing HL Bio, Math, and Physics- which will all combine to be very time consuming, based on what I have heard. On top of this, the 3 SL's and the extra music course (if you throw it in there) will be tooo much. Just my two cents.

What are you planning to go into? If it's a science-related field, you may need Chemistry - generally, most take Physics and Chem or Bio and Chem for the reason that most biological or human programs require biology and chemistry whereas most engineering related programs require physics and chemistry. Will you be getting a chem course elsewhere? If not, this is something you should keep in mind.