What's happening to my grades?!

J3r1n0

Hi guys I'm a student from Hong Kong. I have completed the MYP with exceptional results and now I realised there is a massive drop in my grades. I understand that there will be a drop of marks in the subjects I am not passionate about, but even subjects I care about are starting to drop. Recently I got a 3 in a subject I'm used to getting 6s and 7s in. What's going on? Am I the only one experiencing this?

Hi guys I'm a student from Hong Kong. I have completed the MYP with exceptional results and now I realised there is a massive drop in my grades. I understand that there will be a drop of marks in the subjects I am not passionate about, but even subjects I care about are starting to drop. Recently I got a 3 in a subject I'm used to getting 6s and 7s in. What's going on? Am I the only one experiencing this?

It seems to me that you are paying too much attention on grades and not on the learning itself. Of course, these 2 things are closely related to each other. I mean grades are supposed to reflect your learning. However, if you fix your belief and think that grades are not really important, but learning is, then you’ll see that learning becomes much more fun and your grades will automatically gradually improve over time.

Forget everything you did in the past in MYP. It doesn’t matter how smart you are and it doesn’t matter how exceptional your grades were, all that really matter when it comes to the academic world (like IB) are your attitudes, your passions, and your patience.

Thus, in my opinion, the only way to improve your grades is to fix your attitudes towards grades & learning, and to focus 100% on your actual learning. it’s also time for you to use the best of your organizing skills and your study-techniques. Good luck!

• Like 5

Hey!

Don't worry. Make sure you don't lose hope.

Trust me, this happens to everybody.

Once your grades start to drop we panic, feel lonely and depressed.