Please help me choose which IB SL course to take

Nick4219

Hey all,

This is my first time posting on the site, so I'm sorry if i did not post this question in the right section.

Long story short,

Our IB Computer Science SL teacher quit at the end of the first 9-weeks of school and if a new replacement teacher can't be found by the end of next week the course will be canceled and all students will be forced to enter another IB class (especially seniors so that we can ensure we get our diploma). I'm actually very confident in passing the class without a teacher but we need the required IA supervision so it's not possible to stay.

Computer Science was my 6th area so I don't have to worry about taking another science but the choices I have available to me are...

-- IB Geography SL

-- IB Philosophy SL

-- IB Psychology SL

I took AP Geography in 10th grade and recieved a 5 on the exam so I do know the teacher.

I have no background in either Philosophy or Psychology. At the moment, I'm considering to switch into one of the first two.

What I was wondering was if anyone had any advice on which course would be the best to switch into?

I've heard the Geography is a lot of memorization and case studies and I don't have any background in Philosophy so I don't know how difficult the material is.

I'm also trying to balance out my EE work, IA's, college essays and so forth so I don't want to be bogged down by one class that ends up hindering my progress in all of my other courses. I'm just worried that geography is going to take a lot of work to catch up in and i'll end up falling behind in the rest of work. 

I appreciate any help!

Thank you.