HELP

leanbean00

This is my first year in the MYP program and my grades are suffering. My semester 1 grades right now are

B- Inquiry Skills

C- Art

D- Spanish 1

B- English 1

B- US Gov and Politics

C- Biology

B- Geometry

. My weakest subjects are Bio 1 and Spanish, and I go to tutoring for spanish. 

I don't know how I can bring up my grades to all A's, or what some good studying tips are? Or if I just drop out of the program completely.

Thank you.

Simple

When it comes to learning languages it's all about the immersion factor. You need to be able to immerse yourself in this language, so for example watching Spanish related things, constant application in the Spanish language and so on. If you don't understand this, feel free to reply.

For Biology, it leads down to memorization and understanding. It's all about trial and error, find the best ways to study for yourself. Personally, I'm a auditory and visual leaner, so what I tend to do is write down definitions and different things related to the subject, while repeating it to myself to force the memory into my head. Find out what kind or leaner you are. Again, if you don't understand this, feel free to reply.

Simple

When it comes to learning languages it's all about the immersion factor. You need to be able to immerse yourself in this language, so for example watching Spanish related things, constant application in the Spanish language and so on. If you don't understand this, feel free to reply.

For Biology, it leads down to memorization and understanding. It's all about trial and error, find the best ways to study for yourself. Personally, I'm a auditory and visual leaner, so what I tend to do is write down definitions and different things related to the subject, while repeating it to myself to force the memory into my head. Find out what kind or leaner you are. Again, if you don't understand this, feel free to reply.