HL chem or HL bio?

salk0715

OK so my school is currently doing subject selection and i'm a sophomore so I'm about to choose all my IB classes, and its a tad overwhelming but i've narrowed my science choices to HL bio or HL chem

without telling what I'm good at or more interested in, (esp. since i don't really know...;/ ) which is easier?

HL BIO or HL CHEM?

i know bio is more memorizing and chem has more applied math and concepts, but say, for someone who has no science background or has no specialties, etc. what should they take out of these 2?

and for considering someone on their strengths and weaknesses the only thing i really learned in biology in like 8th grade was evolution and ecology. i loved it and there are a few other topics that i could be better at but i'm not really into complicated science-y stuff like genetics, even though i guess i could master it. but based off this, what is the composition of these topics in HL bio? like is there more focus on things like ecology more than genetics?

as for chem, i have a pretty good base because i had a GREAT teacher last year. anyways, science has never been my strength, esp. things like chem and even though my teacher did an awesome job last year, i've forgot a lot and need some retouching but i know hl chem is supposed to be very complicated and long wordy explanations, and i dont like things with too many words....

sorry it's so long but thanks so much for taking time out of your hectic IB lives to help me out if you can! ;)