Bio HL or Chem HL?

Guest juliaib

Guest juliaib

I'm in my first year of IB and I'm changing schools. Currently I'm doing both HL chem and HL bio, but at my new school I get the option of choosing one of the two. I'm a student who genuinely dislikes the sciences and you might wonder why I'm doing two of them currently and that's because I had no other choice. Anyways, I just thought it would be helpful to hear other people's opinions on this. 

Basically, 

a. which is easier?

b. which is more suited for a humanities person?

To help steer your recommendations I think it's useful to know I've only taken a year of each before starting the IB programme. Bio I did in ninth grade but had a really good teacher and covered more material and Chem I took in tenth grade but had kind of a bad teacher. Right now I've covered slightly more material in chem than I have in Bio but I've done more labs in bio (like 10) as opposed to the 1 lab I've done in chem. I hate math and on the multiple choice tests I feel it comes up pretty often in chem whereas in bio it doesn't. Also I'm not that into the whole "application of concepts" and I see that that is also pretty common in chem in comparison to bio which I've seen is more memorization. However, at this point in time I'm more inclined towards chem because of my "gut feeling". I've heard a lot of universities look for it more than they look for bio, but then again I'm not planning to pursue a scientific career. 

Any advice?