English A: language and literature: May 2015 exams

cake

Ah damn.

I chose texts A and B because I was unfamiliar with the analysis requirements of a piece of song lyrics.. I would imagine that it should be studied as a poem but I'm not good with those either

This year's text choices felt harder than last year's may 2014 exams. 

I chose to do texts C and D. I honestly did not know what higher level thinking the first two texts were leaning towards lol. I wrote my paper around the philosophy of privacy and debating whether to sacrifice or protect it it to fit societal norms and exceptions. 

• Like 1

I chose to do texts C and D. I honestly did not know what higher level thinking the first two texts were leaning towards lol. I wrote my paper around the philosophy of privacy and debating whether to sacrifice or protect it it to fit societal norms and exceptions. 

I believe the texts A and B were something about size / microscopic vs macroscopic / seeing the world in detail or as a bigger picture.

But I chose Texts C and D... I kindof messed up for context though :/

Is anyone in English A: Language & Literature SL? I found it extremely hard to analyze text 1 due to the language (the British slang).. if anyone is in SL please reply back so I don't freak out even more!

Did anyone do SL? 

I found the paper sublime  :D

HEY! WHICH TEXT DID YOU DO?! TEXT 1 OR 2?! 

HEY! I'm sorry to hear that! I also did text 1 and I found it great! Found so many stylistic devices, and could say so much the topic. But this was quite possibly because I wrote about this in my EE as well. 

Is anyone in English A: Language & Literature SL? I found it extremely hard to analyze text 1 due to the language (the British slang).. if anyone is in SL please reply back so I don't freak out even more!

Did anyone do SL?