How to prepare for the IB?

Hey there! As is quite obvious by my username, I'm new to the IB. I'll be starting my IB programme this year, but the school I'm going to attend will have MANY extra curriculars that we need to participate in, and I won't have that much time to study. So I though I would utilise my summer to do so.

Is there anything I could do to start preparing for the IB in advance? I don't mean starting my EE or anything, but just going over the topics/the scope etc? Any particular websites you recommend?

My (tentative) subjects are:

Math/ Chem/ Physics HL

French/ English Lit/ Econ SL

To be honest, I would just relax!!! The 2 years in itself will allow you to get everything you need to learn and get done for the IB. But if you reallly want to prepare beforehand, look up some subject specific youtube videos. For example, Richard Thornley is great for IB Chem. Anyway, try to enjoy your summer because you'll be working hard when IB starts!

I was in the same boat as you last year, wanting to prepare and all that. Ended up, wasting quite a bit of the summer doing stuff which did not came of great use during IB1. Do not panic, the good thing about the IB is you're eased into every course (Even Math HL, and Physics HL, Although I was not eased into Math HL since the first topic was Trig  :huh: ) Nonetheless, just relax. Enjoy your time. I'm sure you'll do great.

I'm also in Pre IB, and I too have felt like I should try to prepare for the coming years to the best of my ability. I got the TOK and Biology textbooks we're using next year, just so I can cover some of the basics, get to know the course, etc. That way next year I might have some more time for harder stuff, since I already know some of the basics.