How are you managing?

Elc

Hello guys.

I have around four months until my IB finals and a week until my mocks.

Not surprisingly, as a typical IB student, I am horrified. Time went so fast in those past years.

How do you guys study for all the content for the test? I've been scoring relatively alright for my term grades since most of the content that comes up in occasional tests are always about things learnt recently in class. My default tactic of cramming in the last moment (...this surprisingly works with many things, including SATs) has worked up until now, but the sheer quantity of content to cover for the final seems.... excessive for my poor brain. How did/are you guys managing? 

Also, how do you stay concentrated? Even when I open a chemistry book, I get distracted every 30 minutes and end up spending three hours on facebook/fanfiction/IBsurvival/pokemon/TVseries/League of Legends/socializing/mobile games etc etc. I wasted the last months on procrastination over anything else.

I don't know, I am more horrified of my lack of motivation more than the actual prospect of the test. It just seems unrealistically distant, so I just end up procrastinating while in reality it is right behind the corner. I know that as a fact, but for some reason I don't feel as much nervous. It feels like I'm still at IB1. I don't know. I'm kind of scared that with my current effort would not maintain even my current scores, and I have to be self-motivated because nobody gives me the extra push in my family/school, which is..uh..clearly not working.

What about you guys?

Edited by Elca

If you get distracted easily try watching khan academy videos on the topic you are currently studying. I can watch them way longer and stay concentrated while doing it. When it comes to books I try to make checkpoints like e.g. two subtopics after which I take a short break.