Cat

Or at least....I am so goddamn scared I'm going to.

My Math IA was due tonight and I turned it in but it's so bad. I am so terrified that I will not graduate (or more realistically, I will graduate but without my IB diploma.) I know people who usually say this are people who realistically, are doing much better than they think but that's not me.

Seriously, I used to be a good student but I've become this horrible procrastinator to the point where I put off real LEGITIMATE IB-DIPLOMA necessary **** like TOK essay to the day before. 

Like ****, my CSS profile I am submitting tomorrow and it was due TWO DAYS AGO. And my dad won't send me to a college that doesn't offer me Financial Aid. 

I can't sleep at night because my brain keeps showing me a future where all my friends are at college and my parents are so ****ing disappointed because they've poured THOUSANDS of dollars into my education (I go to a very VERY good international school). I want to cry all the time (and I mean all the time) the smallest things set me off and I just burst into tears.

I am so scared. I am so terrified. The words don't do justice to the fear I genuinely feel is constantly choking me. 

And I feel like I can't really talk about it with anyone because they'll just go, "Oh Cat...." and be disappointed in me. Since the start of Senior Year, that's all I've done. Disappoint, disappoint, disappoint. 

I know it sounds whiny. Like, I have everything I could want and I'm just throwing it away. But I don't know how to deal with any of this. I don't want to fail the IB and I don't want to keep disappointing everyone but I also don't know if I can even do any of this.

I feel so alone. My best friend already got accepted into Yale and my other one is like the most responsible person on the universe and ****ing smart as ****. And then there's me: a dumb, lazy person who's ****ing up everything.