N0painnogain$

Hi everyone.

So im in my final year of IB and will sit my exams in may 2016. I'm currently living in Australia but want to study engineering or business at uni in Canada. So far I've been rejected by UBC,McGill and Polytechnique Montreal. I am starting to get scared I will not be able to get into uni as my grades have been bad but do not reflect my real potential as I thought only the final grade counted. The thing is they won't change until the final exams but will it be too late at that point? I am not very familiar with how uni systems work in Canada but is there a way to apply to uni's after I get my final IB score? Also if anyone has any suggestions on any good unis for engineering or business in Canada I would appreciate it. I've also applied to University of Ottawa but haven't heard from them yet.

Also I believe I believe i am able to achieve a grade between 35-37 in my final if that is of any help.

Thanks for any help provided.

I can only speak for Ontario but the universities here will take in your predicted grades for all subjects except the ones you may have already completed, which I believe is up to 2 SLs in the first year. Your final grade probably won't help since I'm pretty sure you have to accept the offer by June 1, 2016, even though the final IB results come later. I'm going to list some Ontario universities that are known for good business/engineering programs.

Business:

University of Western Ontario (or Western University), they are well-known for their Ivey Business School.

Queen's University, I've heard that they have a good business program and they have a summer internships.

University of Toronto, because U of T has literally everything and it's a good uni.

Engineering: