Should I take partial IB or full IB?

Gur

Hi! :lol: I'm new to IBSurvival and I was wondering if I could get help with making the decision about whether I should take partial IB or full IB. I will be choosing my IB subjects in a week from now. My school offers: 

• Group 1; HL English A: Literature.
  • Group 2: SL French B/ab initio, SL German B/ab initio, SL Japanese B/ab initio, SL Spanish B/ab initio.
  • Group 3: HL History.
  • Group 4: HL/SL Physics, HL Biology, SL Chemistry.
  • Group 5: SL Mathematics, SL Mathematical Studies.
  • Group 6: SL Drama, SL Art.

We can also choose to do a self-taught SL Language A: Literature, but I don't know if I will be eligible for it. Just in case, I can speak Spanish fluently but I forgot some of it because I didn't practice it for 4 years.

A couple of days before, I was sure I would be taking partial IB (HL Physics, HL Biology, SL Chemistry, SL Mathematics and SL French B), but my school's IB coordinator told me that he wouldn't allow me to take the 3 IB sciences, I have no idea why. Because of that, I figured that if I only take 2 IB sciences, I might as well consider enrolling in full IB. The reason why I'm asking this question here is because I'm not as strong in English and History as in the sciences, math, and  french (the second language I'm taking in now). These are my grades as of now:

• English: 92%
  • History: 92%
  • Math: 99%
  • French: 97%
  • Science: 96%
    • Chemistry: 99%
    • Physics: Hovering around 90%