IS THIS SUBJECT COMBINATION THE BEST TO DO IF I WANT TO SCORE A MINIMUM OF 40 (INCLUDING BONUS POINTS)?

agneswboo

Please HELP!

My High School Counselor has just contacted me and she wants to know what subjects I'm choosing since I have got the Scholarship to do the IB in Singapore. I am currently an Indonesian student but you get my point. I was wondering if these would be the best for me to choose since I'm afraid that I might challenge myself too much in these fields:

Mathematics HL

Physics HL

English A Language and Literature HL

Self Taught Language A SL

Economics SL

Music SL

Now I'm going to list down why I chose the subjects since you guys might be wondering why I chose these:

1. Mathematics HL: I chose this because I'm a straight A student in this field. Well, I have always been particularly advanced in this field so I don't see why I shouldn't take Maths HL. And also, I took my A Levels last year for C12 in Maths and I scored a whopping A and I didn't even study much. I just read the books. (Not to be rude or whatever//I think I should take credit for it. LOL)

2. Physics HL: I have always scored way higher than the average student in my class. And my class is like.. the best? since we are all chosen because of our ranks when we were in junior high school... And in my class, almost everybody had ever been the top 3 in their classes in Junior High School. So, I guess this is partly why I chose this subject. Also I joined the Physics Olimpiad training and never really found it hard to understand. But I won't be getting into this field though for my University,  which is why I'm starting to have doubts on my choices last night.

3. English A Language and Literature HL: I love reading fiction. I guess that should be clear enough.